Datenschutzerklärung

Im Folgenden informieren wir über die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten bei Nutzung unserer Website. Personenbezogene Daten sind alle Daten, die auf Sie persönlich beziehbar sind, z. B. Name, Adresse, E-Mail-Adressen, Nutzerverhalten. Wir haben umfangreiche technische und betriebliche Schutzvorkehrungen getroffen, um Ihre Daten vor zufälligen oder vorsätzlichen Manipulationen, Verlust, Zerstörung oder dem Zugriff unberechtigter Personen zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsverfahren werden regelmäßig überprüft und dem technologischen Fortschritt angepasst.

1 Verantwortlicher für die Datenverarbeitung

Verantwortlicher gem. Art. 4 Abs. 7 EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) ist die

Security Brand Pro GmbH

Amtsgericht München HRB 222793

Mondstraße 2-4, 85622 Feldkirchen-München

Deutschland

Tel.: +49 89 21898-066

Geschäftsführer: Manuel Paul

Tel.: +49 (0) 89 21898-066

E-Mail: contact@blaupunkt-sc.com

Website: https://www.blaupunkt.com/de/nc/produkte/sicherheitssysteme/

2  Kontaktmöglichkeit des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Unsere Datenschutzbeauftragte erreichen Sie per E-Mail an datenschutz@blaupunkt-sc.com oder per Post unter:

Shobha Fitzke

persönlich/vertraulich

c/o intersoft consulting services AG

Beim Strohhause 17

20097 Hamburg

3 Ihre Rechte

Sie haben gegenüber uns folgende Rechte hinsichtlich der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten:

3.1  Allgemeine Rechte

Sie haben ein Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung und auf Datenübertragbarkeit. Soweit eine Verarbeitung auf Ihrer Einwilligung beruht, haben Sie das Recht, diese uns gegenüber mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.

 

 

3.2  Rechte bei der Datenverarbeitung nach dem berechtigten Interesse

Sie haben gem. Art. 21 Abs.1 DSGVO das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung sie betreffender personenbezogener Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs.1 lit. e DSGVO (Datenverarbeitung im öffentlichen Interesse) oder aufgrund Artikel 6 Abs.1 lit. f DSGVO (Datenverarbeitung zur Wahrung eines berechtigten Interesses) erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen, dies gilt auch für ein auf diese Vorschrift gestütztes Profiling. Im Falle Ihres Widerspruchs verarbeiten wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr, es sei denn, wir können zwingende schutzwürdige Gründe für die Verarbeitung nachweisen, die Ihre Interessen, Rechte und Freiheiten überwiegen, oder die Verarbeitung dient der Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

3.3  Rechte bei Direktwerbung

Sofern wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten verarbeiten, um Direktwerbung zu betreiben, so haben Sie gem. Art. 21 Abs. 2 DSGVO das Recht, jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung einzulegen, dies gilt auch für das Profiling, soweit es mit solcher Direktwerbung in Verbindung steht.

 Im Falle Ihres Widerspruchs gegen die Verarbeitung zum Zwecke der Direktwerbung werden wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nicht mehr für diese Zwecke verarbeiten

3.4  Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde

Sie haben zudem das Recht, sich bei einer zuständigen Datenschutz-Aufsichtsbehörde über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten durch uns zu beschweren.

4 Erhebung personenbezogener Daten bei Besuch unserer Website

Bei der bloß informatorischen Nutzung der Website, also wenn Sie sich nicht registrieren oder uns anderweitig Informationen übermitteln, erheben wir nur die personenbezogenen Daten, die Ihr Browser an unseren Server übermittelt. Wenn Sie unsere Website betrachten möchten, erheben wir die folgenden Daten, die für uns technisch erforderlich sind, um Ihnen unsere Website anzuzeigen und die Stabilität und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten. Rechtsgrundlage dafür ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO:

IP-Adresse, Datum und Uhrzeit der Anfrage, Zeitzonendifferenz zur Greenwich Mean Time (GMT), Inhalt der Anforderung (konkrete Seite), Zugriffsstatus/HTTP-Statuscode, jeweils übertragene Datenmenge, Website, von der die Anforderung kommt, Browser, Betriebssystem, und dessen Oberfläche, Sprache und Version der Browsersoftware

5 Kontaktaufnahme per E-Mail oder Kontaktformular

Bei Ihrer Kontaktaufnahme mit uns per E-Mail oder über ein Kontaktformular werden die von Ihnen mitgeteilten Daten (Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und Ihr Name) von uns gespeichert, um Ihre Fragen zu beantworten, Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO. Soweit wir über unser Kontaktformular Eingaben abfragen, die nicht für eine Kontaktaufnahme erforderlich sind, haben wir diese stets als optional gekennzeichnet. Diese Angaben dienen uns zur Konkretisierung Ihrer Anfrage und zur verbesserten Abwicklung Ihres Anliegens. Eine Mitteilung dieser Angaben erfolgt ausdrücklich auf freiwilliger Basis und mit Ihrer Einwilligung, Art. 6 Abs.1 lit. a DSGVO. Soweit es sich hierbei um Angaben zu Kommunikationskanälen (beispielsweise E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer) handelt, willigen Sie außerdem ein, dass wir Sie ggf. auch über diesen Kommunikationskanal kontaktieren, um Ihr Anliegen zu beantworten. Diese Einwilligung können Sie selbstverständlich jederzeit für die Zukunft widerrufen.

Die in diesem Zusammenhang anfallenden Daten löschen wir, nachdem die Speicherung nicht mehr erforderlich ist, oder schränken die Verarbeitung ein, falls gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten bestehen.

6 Newsletter

6.1  Allgemeine Informationen

Mit Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO können Sie unseren Newsletter abonnieren, mit dem wir Sie über unsere aktuellen Produkte, Rabatte oder Angebote informieren.

Pflichtangabe für die Übersendung des Newsletters ist allein Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Die Angabe weiterer, gesondert markierter Daten ist freiwillig und wird verwendet, um Sie persönlich ansprechen zu können.  Die Daten werden ausschließlich für den Versand des Newsletters und zum Nachweis Ihrer Einwilligung in den Newsletter Versand genutzt. Rechtsgrundlage ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO.

Für die Anmeldung zu unserem Newsletter verwenden wir das sog. Double-opt-in-Verfahren. Das heißt, dass wir Ihnen nach Ihrer Anmeldung eine E-Mail an die angegebene E-Mail-Adresse senden, in welcher wir Sie um Bestätigung bitten, dass Sie den Versand des Newsletters wünschen. Wenn Sie Ihre Anmeldung nicht innerhalb von 24 Stunden bestätigen, werden Ihre Informationen gesperrt und nach einem Monat automatisch gelöscht.

Darüber hinaus speichern wir jeweils Ihre eingesetzten IP-Adressen und Zeitpunkte der Anmeldung und Bestätigung. Zweck des Verfahrens ist, Ihre Anmeldung nachweisen und ggf. einen möglichen Missbrauch Ihrer persönlichen Daten aufklären zu können.

Ihre Einwilligung in die Übersendung des Newsletters können Sie jederzeit widerrufen und den Newsletter abbestellen. Den Widerruf können Sie durch Klick auf den in jeder Newsletter-E-Mail bereitgestellten Link oder per Kontaktanfrage an datenschutz@blaupunkt-sc.com erklären.

Die Newsletter-Bestelldaten werden von uns für die Dauer des Bezuges gespeichert.

7 Registrierung

  • Vorname, Name
  • Anschrift
  • Telefonnummer
  • E-Mail-Adresse
  • Zahlungsinformationen
  • Selbstgewähltes Passwort

Wir verwenden für die Registrierung das sog. Double-opt-in-Verfahren, d. h. Ihre Registrierung ist erst abgeschlossen, wenn Sie zuvor Ihre Anmeldung über eine Ihnen zu diesem Zweck zugesandte Bestätigungs-E-Mail durch Klick auf den darin enthaltenen Link bestätigt haben. Falls Ihre diesbezügliche Bestätigung nicht binnen 24 Stunden erfolgt, wird Ihre Anmeldung automatisch aus unserer Datenbank gelöscht.

Nach erfolgter Registrierung erhalten Sie einen persönlichen, passwortgeschützten Zugang und können die von Ihnen hinterlegten Daten einsehen und verwalten. Die Registrierung erfolgt freiwillig, kann aber Voraussetzung sein, um bestimmte Dienste in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Die in Ihrem Kundenkonto hinterlegten personenbezogenen Daten stehen Ihnen für die Dauer der Vertragslaufzeit zur Verfügung und werden von uns für diese Dauer gespeichert. Diese Daten werden gelöscht, wenn Sie uns um Löschung bitten oder wenn Sie oder wir den Nutzungsvertrag kündigen und der Zweck der Speicherung oder gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten der Löschung nicht entgegenstehen.

Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang mit Ihrem Kundenkonto ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a für freiwillig hinterlegte Daten sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO für die zur Vertragserfüllung erforderlichen Daten.

8 Online Bestellungen

9 Einsatz von Cookies:

Bei Ihrer Nutzung unserer Website werden Cookies auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrer Festplatte dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser zugeordnet gespeichert werden und durch welche der Stelle, die den Cookie setzt, bestimmte Informationen zufließen. Cookies können keine Programme ausführen oder Viren auf Ihren Computer übertragen. Sie dienen dazu, das Internetangebot insgesamt nutzerfreundlicher und effektiver zu machen. Wir setzen Cookies auch ein, um Sie für Folgebesuche identifizieren zu können, falls Sie über einen Account bei uns verfügen. Andernfalls müssten Sie sich für jeden Besuch erneut einloggen.

Diese Website nutzt folgende Arten von Cookies, deren Umfang und Funktionsweise im Folgenden erläutert werden:

9.1  Transiente Cookies

Diese Cookies werden automatisiert gelöscht, wenn Sie den Browser schließen. Dazu zählen insbesondere die Session-Cookies. Diese speichern eine sogenannte Session-ID, mit welcher sich verschiedene Anfragen Ihres Browsers der gemeinsamen Sitzung zuordnen lassen. Dadurch kann Ihr Rechner wiedererkannt werden, wenn Sie auf unsere Website zurückkehren. Die Session-Cookies werden gelöscht, wenn Sie sich ausloggen oder den Browser schließen.

 9.2  Persistente Cookies

Diese Cookies werden automatisiert nach einer vorgegebenen Dauer gelöscht, die sich je nach Cookie unterscheiden kann. Sie können die Cookies in den Sicherheitseinstellungen Ihres Browsers jederzeit löschen.

9.3  Flash Cookies

Die genutzten Flash-Cookies werden nicht durch Ihren Browser erfasst, sondern durch Ihr Flash-Plug-in. Weiterhin nutzen wir HTML5 storage objects, die auf Ihrem Endgerät abgelegt werden. Diese Objekte speichern die erforderlichen Daten unabhängig von Ihrem verwendeten Browser und haben kein automatisches Ablaufdatum. Wenn Sie keine Verarbeitung der Flash-Cookies wünschen, müssen Sie ein entsprechendes Add-On installieren, z. B. „Better Privacy“ für Mozilla Firefox (https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/betterprivacy/) oder das Adobe-Flash-Killer-Cookie für Google Chrome. Die Nutzung von HTML5 storage objects können Sie verhindern, indem Sie in Ihrem Browser den privaten Modus einsetzen. Zudem empfehlen wir, regelmäßig Ihre Cookies und den Browser-Verlauf manuell zu löschen.

9.4  Verhinderung von Cookies

Sie können Ihre Browser-Einstellung entsprechend Ihren Wünschen konfigurieren und z. B. die Annahme von Third-Party-Cookies oder allen Cookies ablehnen. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass Sie dann eventuell nicht alle Funktionen dieser Website nutzen können.

9.5  Rechtsgrundlagen und Speicherdauer

Die Rechtsgrundlagen für mögliche Verarbeitungen personenbezogener Daten und deren Speicherdauer variieren und werden in den folgenden Abschnitten dargestellt.

10 Werbung

Wir verwenden Cookies für Marketingzwecke, um unsere Nutzer mit interessengerechter Werbung anzusprechen. Zusätzlich verwenden wir die Cookies, um die Wahrscheinlichkeit der Ausspielung einer Werbeanzeige einzuschränken und die Effektivität unserer Werbemaßnahmen zu messen. Diese Information können auch mit Dritten, wie z. B. Ad-Netzwerken, geteilt werden. Rechtsgrundlage dafür ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO. Für die mit der Datenverarbeitung verfolgten Zwecke besteht das berechtigte Interesse des Direktmarketings. Sie haben das Recht jederzeit Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten zum Zwecke derartiger Werbung einzulegen. Dazu stellen wir Ihnen im Folgenden Opt-Out-Möglichkeiten der jeweiligen Dienste zur Verfügung. Sie können alternativ in Ihren Browsereinstellungen das Setzen von Cookies verhindern.

11 Datenübermittlung

Eine Übermittlung Ihrer Daten an Dritte findet grundsätzlich nicht statt, es sei denn, wir sind gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet, oder die Datenweitergabe ist zur Durchführung des Vertragsverhältnisses erforderlich oder Sie haben zuvor ausdrücklich in die Weitergabe Ihrer Daten eingewilligt.

Externe Dienstleister und Partnerunternehmen wie z.B. Online-Payment-Anbieter oder das mit der Lieferung beauftragte Versandunternehmen erhalten Ihre Daten nur, soweit dies zur Abwicklung Ihrer Bestellung erforderlich ist. In diesen Fällen beschränkt sich der Umfang der übermittelten Daten jedoch auf das erforderliche Minimum. Soweit unsere Dienstleister mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten in Berührung kommen, stellen wir im Rahmen der Auftragsverarbeitung gem. Art. 28 DSGVO sicher, dass diese die Vorschriften der Datenschutzgesetze in gleicher Weise einhalten. Bitte beachten Sie auch die jeweiligen Datenschutzhinweise der Anbieter. Für die Inhalte fremder Dienste ist der jeweilige Diensteanbieter verantwortlich, wobei wir im Rahmen der Zumutbarkeit eine Überprüfung der Dienste auf die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Anforderungen überprüfen.

Wir legen Wert darauf, Ihre Daten innerhalb der EU / des EWR zu verarbeiten. Es kann allerdings vorkommen, dass wir Dienstleister einsetzen, die außerhalb der EU / des EWR Daten verarbeiten. In diesen Fällen stellen wir sicher, dass vor der Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau beim Empfänger hergestellt wird. Damit ist gemeint, dass über EU-Standardverträge oder einem Angemessenheitsbeschluss, wie dem EU-Privacy Shield, ein Datenschutzniveau erreicht wird, dass mit den Standards innerhalb der EU vergleichbar ist.

12 Datensicherheit

Wir haben umfangreiche technische und betriebliche Schutzvorkehrungen getroffen, um Ihre Daten vor zufälligen oder vorsätzlichen Manipulationen, Verlust, Zerstörung oder dem Zugriff unberechtigter Personen zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsverfahren werden regelmäßig überprüft und dem technologischen Fortschritt angepasst.

Below we inform about the collection of personal data when using our website. Personal data is all data that is personally available to you, eg. Name, address, e-mail addresses, user behavior. We have taken extensive technical and operational safeguards to protect your data from accidental or intentional manipulation, loss, destruction or access by unauthorized persons. Our security procedures are regularly reviewed and adapted to technological progress.

1 Controller and Data Protection Officer

The controller in accordance with the Article 4 paragraph 7 of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is the:

Security Brand Pro GmbH

Munich District Court HRB 222793

Mondstrasse 2-4, 85622 Feldkirchen-Munich

Germany

Tel .: +49 89 21898-066

Managing Director: Manuel Paul

Tel .: +49 (0) 89 21898-066

E-Mail: contact@blaupunkt-sc.com

Website: https://www.blaupunkt.com/en/nc/products/security-systems/

2 Contact possibility of the data protection officer

Our data protection officers can be reached at: datenschutz@blaupunkt-sc.com or by mail to:

Shobha Fitzke

persönlich/vertraulich

c/o intersoft consulting services AG

Beim Strohhause 17

20097 Hamburg

3 Your rights

You have the following rights with respect to the personal data concerning you:

3.1  General rights

You have the right of access under Article 15 GDPR, the right to rectification under Article 16 GDPR, the right to erasure under Article 17 GDPR, the right to restriction of processing under Article 18 GDPR, the right to object under Article 21 GDPR and the right to data portability under Article 20 GDPR.

3.2 Right to object in the event of data processing for legitimate or public interest

Pursuant to Art. 21 para. 1 GDPR, you have the right to object at any time to the processing of personal data concerning you on the basis of Art. 6 para.1 lit. e GDPR (data processing in the public interest) or Article 6 para.1 lit. f GDPR (data processing to protect a legitimate interest), this also applies to profiling based on this provision.

In the event of your objection, we will no longer process your personal data unless we can prove compelling grounds for processing that outweigh your interests, rights and freedoms, or the processing serves to assert, exercise or defend legal claims.

3.3  Right to object to direct marketing

If we process your personal data for direct marketing purposes, you have the right pursuant to Art. 21 para. 2 GDPR to object at any time to the processing of personal data concerning you for the purpose of such advertising, this also applies to profiling insofar as it is associated with such direct marketing.

In the event of your objection to processing for direct marketing purposes, we will no longer process your personal data for these purposes.

3.4  Right to complain to a supervisory authority

 In addition, there is a right to lodge a complaint to the responsible data protection supervisory authority

4 Collection of personal data when visiting our website

In the case of merely informative use of the website, ie if you do not register or otherwise provide us with information, we will only collect the personal data that your browser transmits to our server. If you wish to view our website, we collect the following data that is technically necessary for us to display our website and to ensure stability and security. The legal basis for this is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO:

IP address, date and time of the request, Greenwich mean time (GMT) time zone difference, content of the request (concrete page), access status / HTTP status code, amount of data transferred, web site that receives the request, browser, operating system, and its interface, language and version of the browser software.

5 Contact by e-mail or contact form

When you contact us by e-mail or via a contact form, the data provided by you (your e-mail address and your name) will be stored by us to answer your questions, Art. 6 (1) lit. b DSGVO. If we use our contact form to request entries that are not required for contacting us, we have always marked these as optional. This information serves to concretize your request and to improve the handling of your request. A statement of this information is expressly provided on a voluntary basis and with your consent, Art. 6 (1) lit. a GDPR. As far as this information about communication channels (for example, e-mail address, phone number), you also agree that we may also contact you via this communication channel to answer your request. Of course, you can revoke this consent at any time for the future.

We delete the data that arises in this context after the storage is no longer required, or limit the processing if there are statutory retention requirements.

6 Newsletter

6.1  General information

With your consent in accordance with Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a DSGVO you can subscribe to our newsletter, with which we inform you about our current products, discounts or offers.

The only requirement for sending the newsletter is your e-mail address. The specification of additional, separately marked data is voluntary and will be used to address you personally. The data will be used exclusively for sending the newsletter and for proof of your consent to the newsletter dispatch. Legal basis is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a GDPR.

To register for our newsletter, we use the so-called double opt-in procedure. This means that after you have registered, we will send you an e-mail to the e-mail address in which we ask you to confirm that you wish to receive the newsletter. If you do not confirm your registration within 24 hours, your information will be blocked and automatically deleted after one month.

In addition, we store your IP addresses and times of registration and confirmation. The purpose of the procedure is to prove your registration and, if necessary, to clarify possible misuse of your personal data.

You can revoke your consent to the sending of the newsletter at any time and unsubscribe from the newsletter. You can declare the cancellation by clicking on the link provided in each newsletter e-mail or by contacting us at datenschutz@blaupunkt-sc.com.

The newsletter order data will be stored by us for the duration of the purchase.

7 Registration for our user account

You have the opportunity to register with us and create a customer account through which you can place orders. This allows you to manage your subscription and your data. These data include:

  • First name, Name
  • Address
  • Phone
  • E-mail address
  • Payment Information
  • Selected password

We use the so-called double-opt-in procedure for registration. Your registration is only completed if you have previously confirmed your registration via a confirmation email sent to you for this purpose by clicking on the link contained therein. If your confirmation is not received within 24 hours, your registration will be automatically deleted from our database.

In addition, we store your IP addresses and times of registration and confirmation. The purpose of the procedure is to prove your registration and, if necessary, to clarify possible misuse of your personal data.

After registration, you will receive a personal, password-protected access and can view and manage the data you have stored. Registration is voluntary,but may be required to access certain services.

The personal data stored in your customer account is available to you for the duration of the contract and will be stored by us for this period. This data will be deleted if you ask us for deletion or if you or we terminate the license agreement and the purpose of the storage or legal storage obligations does not prevent the deletion.

The legal basis for the processing of your personal data in connection with your customer account is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a for voluntarily deposited data and Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b DSGVO for the data required for the fulfillment of the contract.

8 Online orders

We offer you various possibilities to place an order with us: You can order as a registered customer via a customer account (see section 7) or make your order by e-mail.

As part of your order, we collect the data required to fulfill the contract. The processing includes inventory data, communication data, contract data and payment data.

The legal basis is the execution of a contract pursuant to Art. 6 para. 1 lit. b DSGVO. The data is stored for the duration of the contract and according to legal obligations. For payment, we use various payment service providers, which are always identified and directly accept your entries and thus are recipients of your personal data collected in connection with the payment process. The legal basis for the involvement of payment service providers is the execution of contracts in accordance with Art. 6 (1) (b) DSGVO. The storage for the purpose of payment is made for the duration of the payment.

9 Use of cookies:

When you use our website, cookies are stored on your computer. Cookies are small text files that are stored on your hard drive, assigned to the browser you are using, and that provide certain information to the body that sets the cookie. Cookies can not run programs or transmit viruses to your computer. They serve to make the Internet offer more user-friendly and effective overall. We also use cookies to identify you for follow-up visits if you have an account with us. Otherwise you would have to log in again for each visit.

This website uses the following types of cookies, the scope and operation of which are explained below:

9.1 Transient cookies

These cookies are automatically deleted when you close the browser. These include, in particular, the session cookies. These store a so-called session ID, with which various requests from your browser can be assigned to the common session. This will allow your computer to be recognized when you return to our website. The session cookies are deleted when you log out or close the browser.

9.2 Persistent cookies

These cookies are automatically deleted after a specified period, which may differ depending on the cookie. You can delete the cookies in the security settings of your browser at any time.

9.3 Flash cookies

The Flash cookies used are not detected by your browser but by your Flash plug-in. Furthermore, we use HTML5 storage objects, which are stored on your device. These objects store the required data regardless of your browser and do not have an automatic expiration date. If you do not want to process the Flash cookies, you will need to install an add-on such as: For example, “Better Privacy” for Mozilla Firefox (https://addons.mozilla.org/en/firefox/addon/betterprivacy/) or the Adobe Flash killer cookie for Google Chrome. You can prevent the use of HTML5 storage objects by using private mode in your browser. In addition, we recommend that you regularly delete your cookies and the browser history manually.

9.4 Prevention of cookies

You can configure your browser setting according to your wishes. E.g. decline the acceptance of third-party cookies or all cookies. Please be aware that you may not be able to use all functions of this website.

9.5 Legal basis and storage duration

The legal bases for possible processing of personal data and their storage duration vary and are presented in the following sections.

10 Website analysis

For the purpose of analyzing and optimizing our websites, we use various services, which are presented below. So we can e.g. Analyze how many people visit our site, what information is most in demand, and how people find it. Among other things, we collect data on which website an affected person came to a website (so-called referrer), which subpages of the website were accessed or how often and for which length of stay a subpage was viewed. This helps us to design and improve our offers in a user-friendly way. The data collected is not intended to personally identify individual users. Anonymous or at most pseudonymous data are collected. The legal basis for this is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

11 Advertising

We use cookies for marketing purposes to target our users with interest-based advertising. In addition, we use cookies to limit the likelihood that an ad will be displayed and to measure the effectiveness of our advertising efforts. This information may also be shared with third parties such. Ad networks. The legal basis for this is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO. For the purposes pursued with the data processing there is a legitimate interest of direct marketing. You have the right to object at any time to the processing of your data for the purpose of such advertising. In the following, we will provide you with opt-out options for the respective services. Alternatively, you can prevent cookies from being set in your browser settings.

12 Data transmission

A transmission of your data to third parties does not take place, unless we are legally obliged to do so, or the data transfer is necessary for the execution of the contractual relationship or you have previously expressly consented to the disclosure of your data.

External service providers and partner companies, such as Online payment providers or the shipping company commissioned with the delivery will only receive your data if this is necessary for processing your order. In these cases, however, the amount of data transmitted is limited to the minimum required. Insofar as our service providers come in contact with your personal data, we provide in the context of order processing acc. Art. 28 DSGVO ensures that they comply with the provisions of data protection laws in the same way. Please also note the respective privacy policy of the provider. The respective service provider is responsible for the content of third-party services, whereby we check the reasonableness of the services for compliance with legal requirements.

We attach great importance to processing your data within the EU / EEA. However, it may happen that we use service providers that process data outside the EU / EEA. In these cases, we ensure that an adequate level of data protection is provided to the recipient prior to the transmission of your personal data. By this is meant that through EU standard contracts or an adequacy decision, such as the EU Privacy Shield, a level of data protection is achieved that is comparable to the standards within the EU.

13 Data security

We have taken extensive technical and operational safeguards to protect your data from accidental or intentional manipulation, loss, destruction or access by unauthorized persons. Our security procedures are regularly reviewed and adapted to technological progress.